8:30am-5pm

im already in a bad mood and that my whole update I just wrote got deleted didnt really make me feel better. one thing I hate about this phone, havent figured it out yet cause sometimes it saves the text in some apps and sometimes it doesnt. so annoying.

today was out first day here at the ITRC and it was all about meassurements. speed, versatility in hand position, hitting target, spareshooting, running and flexibility. I was pleased with my reasults on flexibility/strength, bowling was ok in the start even though I felt a little insecure and nervous. but it all had a big turn when it came to spareshooting.
3-10, 2-8, washout, 10pin and 7pin. 30shots on each. a little tricky the first 3, cause 3-10 and washout is nothing I normally practice on. 10pin felt very easy and when I changed to 7pin I felt confident and made good shots. after my 120shots on the other spare conversions and the first 18on 7pin everything felt good in my hand. 19th I said to vicky: next one is gonna hurt. and yes sir, I was right. big freaking blaster on my thumb. a deep one too! (went over the equipment afterwards and found what was the cause). stupid spareball.

and as the cream on top we were gonna do the running test after this and I failed totally. not as in not completing it but as in miscalculating on the miles/h vs km/h and had no idea how fast I was running. felt that I could've done alot better. disappointing to say the least.

oh well. day one is over. right now I just wanna go to bed and wake up ready for a new day with 8,5h of work :) it is so much fun over here. I guess it was just a bad day. and we all have them.

just came back to the hotel after a delicious dinner. best baby back ribs ive had for a while.
fluffy pillows taking over.
zzzz..




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0