travel day

What a horrible start to this trip.
I am flying with Thai airways for the first time and if it wasn't for the pretty Thai girls on the flight that is so polite, this would Deffo be my last time.
As you all know, bowling balls weight alot. I'm normally traveling with 6 balls but cause of the rules of this airline I can only bring two balls on my ticket. I called the airline to make sure it was possible for me to buy one extra bag a 23kg on this trip. I got a yes and a prize that was close to what we normally pay, around 600-700swedish kr.

This i tell the girl at the check in counter and she tells me no. We only do pay/kg. so she calculated and gave me a 1100$ bill. WHAT THE FUCK?!
insane. In the end I had only myself to blame cause it's my responsibility to read the home page to find out the charges. truth is I tried, called two other friends to get some help and last the airline to figure it all out. and this was before I even bought the ticket.

I am furious.
550$ bill and I could only bring 5balls.
I would have never picked this airline if I was told the actual rules.

well.
At least I'm boarded and ready for this 10h trip with my new book: 50 shades of grey. bring on rain, bowling & good food please.

and maybe a drink or two tomorrow, special occasion!




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0