Friday 13th

Today was an emotional day to say the least. No tears but my heart was aching and it felt like my world fell apart. 
Why? 
You might now see it as an important thing, but I do. I was gonna update my iPhone 5 to the newer version. I did it just the way it is supposed to be done, saved everything on iTunes before starting the updating part. When the update was almost done my Internet cut off and my whole phone fucked up. Couldn't do anything with it, I tried to turn it off and turn it back on, tried to get it to start over with the update but nothing was working. iTunes kept telling me I had to restore the phone. So I did cause I saved it all so no worries about the stuff in my phone, I was gonna get everything back - or at least I thought so. Somehow this update screw my phone up and the backup copy is gone. The only backup copy I have is from December 26th. This means no contacts, no photos(!!), no videos(!!), no notes since this day. Have in mind that I do everything with my phone, keep notes from bowling tournaments. I take all my photos with my phone cause I don't have a camera - have in mind that I travel a lot and take a lot of photos for memories, i lost over 1200photos/videos. I have a lot of friends all around the world, I meet new people all the time and where to keep the numbers saved if not in the phone? I have over 400contacts right now. Just imagine how many I lost in this "update". Took me 7h last night and 1,5h this morning to figure it out and it just got me this far. Anyone of you who knows how to get it back?
Maybe I should be happy cause for a min I never thought I would get any of it back. But I can't right now.

This is heartbreaking. 
I wanna ask my readers on here who has my number to please send me a text incase I lost your number. 


Enough about the sad things. I'm gonna bowl now, first league match of the year, with the boys. Lets go Full House! :) 




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0