13/8-7/9

I'm laying on the sofa in my hotel room. I've been laying here for the last 5h, watched the sun rise over Las Vegas. The view is amazing. I have France, Greece and Italy in the same picture. I can't help but to smile when I lay here.
I'm lucky.

26days
It has been 26days filled with laughter, tears, ups and downs, blood and sweat. Filled with bowling, shopping, sunshine, rain and thunder storms. Filled with car rides, roller coasters and challenges.
Two days in Los Angeles.
Seventeen days in Las Vegas for the World Championship.
Seven more days in Las Vegas for the USBC Queens.

This was a dream. Two years ago I entered the real world at the World Championship in HongKong. The real bowling world. Since the day I got back home from there I've been working my ass off to not get in the same position like that year. And yes, writing this takes the last piece of energy I have in my body at the moment and yes, the tears are making me company.
Coming into this championship was tough. It was the big test to see if what I've been doing for the last two years was any good or no. I'm not really sure how I feel about it yet. But if you just compare our numbers from 2011 to this year, then we made some progress girls! We are almost there. I'm really happy about coming closer but heartbroken at the same time. We were so close.

USBC Queens. The best tournament if you ask me. Love the format about matchplay. Also here ups and downs. It was hard to reload for this after the worlds. The first day was my best day if you look at the scores but i struggled with the homesickness and the feeling about being in the same place for 20days straight. (Glad we changed hotel)
Wish I could've done it better but I lost the last match in a good way, if you can see it like that. There's not really a good way of loosing, since you are loosing but I bowled good and Lynda killed it the last game. 5matches, 2more than last year. If I keep this up I will be on the show in 2years. Haha!

Its coming to an end. tomorrow I'm leaving this adventure behind me. Tomorrow I'm going back home, to my own apartment, my own bed.
I miss home.

I'm a mess. I'm crying, laughing, and just blank at the same time. Exhausting month. Exhausting summer. You know when you have something you've been looking forward too for so long and you are superexcited about it? And then when you're in the middle of it you're so focused you don't know about the reality. And then. Then reality hits you.
It hits you hard.
This might be a bit too sentimental for some. But this is me right now. This is my way of getting everything out of me so I can stand up again in the morning and fight some more. Cause that is what I am. I am a fighter.

I wanna end this blog post with some love.
I wanna thank all of you who supported me and the team during this month.
Big thanks to all the swedish supporters who came out here in the desert to cheers us on.

To the team, girls - I'm glad I got to share this with you. <3

I wanna thank mom and dad for being there cheering me on every single day during the worlds. I know it's not easy for you mom, but it means the world for me. Dad, even though you didn't watch me bowl I knew you really wanted to! Haha. I knew you were probably sitting outside the bowling center watching the live scoring (for those of you that doesn't know him, I think he's a little too nervous for it, to watch me bowl, that's why) but being able to hug you right before we start and feel your support afterwards is the best thing. I'm blessed to have as supporting parents as you. I love you!
Also the rest of the family and friends back home. You're the best.

I wanna thank one special person, a dear friend from Sweden. You are one of a kind. I am very thankful for having you in my life, all you do for me - if you only knew how much it means to me. You always take time to make sure I'm smiling. And you always makes me smile! Thank you, thank you, thank you. You know who you are.

I wanna thank Loudmouth for making me look awesome on the lanes.

I wanna thank Göran Carlsson at VBS Bowling and Brunswick for sponsoring me with bowling balls for the tournaments.

I wanna thank Del Ballard at Storm for keeping and eye on me and for helping me out during the tournament.

I wanna thank Dom and talktenpin.net for posting my blog on their website.

And all of you supporting me from other places of the world. It is truly amazing to read all your messages, videos, posts on Facebook, twitter, Instagram - you name it. Surrounded by amazing people.

THANK YOU!
lots of love
Sandra



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0