Los Angeles!

So I made it to the other side of the pond. Everything is great so far! Slept the first flight to London, had to rush to make my next flight - that's what I thought, there was a delay but I found that out first when I made it to the gate.
Boarded and when they said "boarding completed" I was smiling big. Thank you flight-God for hearing me out, got a free seat next to me and about 3,5seconds later I was out. Slept on and off for 7h. The last two I was watching "the great gatsby". Love that movie.
Landed, went through custom, picked up my bags to re-check them and then I was lost for a little while. Haha couldnt find my terminal, I was a little too tired so I didn't realize that I was gonna fly with American Airlines from here to Vegas, cause I booked it with British Airways. Finally found my terminal and went through security with no problemo.

Just had my first real meal since I left sweden, slept through all the meals on the flight so I was veeeerrryyyyy hungry when I landed.
And right now sitting at my gate waiting for the clock to be 5pm so boarding can start.

-

I don't know if it counts as last night we were at Jennys place for a girls night. Don't even know what day it is right now so. Sorry for that.
Anyways, it was such a nice mom and daughter evening. Jennys mom is working with reflexology/zone therapy and her sister is working for Mary Kay, they together held an event for us where we got to try all the beauty products and also zone therapy. The evening also included some tapas food and wine.
Both if them did very good and I can recommend Mary Kays products, if you haven't tried them and if you live close to me and are interested in having a home-party then let me know and I will get you in touch with Jannike. :) same thing with zone therapy, I was surprised! As you may know I have had problems with my back since way back. Different parts of the back at different times in life and also some hip problems. This I didn't tell her and she didn't know anything about it but just by pushing on my feet she found it all out. Pretty cool if you ask me. And by this she can treat pain, stress etc. Doesn't fit all of us but it sure is worth a try if you have any problems with your body/stomach. If you wanna try this out, and if you live close to me than let me know and I will get you in touch with Lena.


-

I get to Vegas at 6.45pm our time, it's a 9h time difference from Swedish time. Hope to get some practice tonight.

See you soon Vegas!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0