Shelf

We went out for a walk to find a restaurant, about 10-15mins walk from the hotel we found this amazing place called Shelf. 
This might be the most beautiful restaurant I've ever been to. It started with the entrance where they had this big aquarium where you could hand-pick your oysters and crabs. They welcomed us and got our jackets taken care of. Went a little bit further into the restaurant, behind curtains we would find our own room with a long set table. We could probably fit at least 12people to this table so us 5got plenty of space. 
As I told you before, English is not a language many people speak over here which therefor means menues normally are written in Russian. 

So we had to guess a little. I saw the picture down to the right on the menu and found out I was looking at steaks, exactly what I wanted. The waitress said something about File Mignon so I said "YES! I'll have one". Food was so good! The plates looked so inviting. 
We didnt stop there, we had to guess a little bit more. Desserts! I google-translated chocolate to Russian and waiter said "I fix". And he sure did. Yum, it was so good. 

I'm so happy we found this place, I'm from now on guaranteed good food - I'm just gonna have to go back there. 
We got a chock when we got to check. 9700roubles for 5people 1940roubles/person (almost 400swedish kr. 

Great dinner! 








 Time for bed! Gnite world. 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0