Opening Ceremony

The hardest part is to be patient and just stand on the approach and listen to all the speeches. I always get too much energy when I'm supposed to be relaxed and just wait. My body just turns the other way and I can barely stand still, I get bored. I don't think I'm the only one that feels that way, but this opening ceremony was really good. We lined up on the approach, they made their speeches and then we walked out again. I think it took us about 25mins to be done in there. The ceremony continued downstairs in the lobby, with live band, live dancers and food. Food was really good and the entertainers were amazing - as you can see in the short video I posted before! 
There was also alot of people watching, I was so surprised. I don't think I have ever seen that many at an opening ceremony before. 
Russia, I must say you have impressed me so far. Even the weather is nice to us. They told us that normally this time a year it's -20degrees Celsius and its actually 5degrees Celsius outside right now! :) 







Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0