#homesweethome

The best thing about coming home? 
Knowing that as soon as I walk out of the baggage claim-area, I know that someone close to heart will be there waiting for me. Today, dad stood there with open arms and said "welcome home". 
Think about home many times a year I go to this airport, 1h away -one way. Think about how many hours my friends and family drive to just give me a hug, wish me good luck and send me away safely or just to be there waiting for me when I come home to say two words: welcome home - and pretty much cause I want/need it. 
I've said it before and I'm gonna say it again:
I'm surrounded by amazing people. 
I appreciate so much what they do for me. It means the world to me. They do.

and it doesn't stop there. when I come home, to the apartment - roomies is there waiting for me, to give me a hug and to say those two words. she stays up late just so we can spend time together cause she knows I'm only home for a few hours. She puts everything away, to keep me company cause Im/my body is I'm a different time zone. 

goooosh. I love home. 
can't wait until I get to hug mom tomorrow. and I also get to see wifey in the morning. it's good to be home. 


tomorrow's schedule
*hair modeling at 10am 
*practice 
*drill new spareball 
*book flights for Abu Dhabi/Qatar
*book flights for AIK/Ballmasters 
*off to Copenhagen for the next 5/6days 




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0