Wake me up when its all over

Having a cold that is killing me. Slept almost all day yesterday and woke up at 10.30 this morning. I don't mind but I was surprised, I thought that after spending all day yesterday in bed feeling sick I wouldn't be able to sleep through the night. Haha I was wrong. 12h sleep. Thank you very much!

So, wanna know how I've spent my weekend?
Friday was midsummer. We started with playing miniature golf, if you ask me then my team won. We also made some lunch before walking over to the park next to the miniature golf, to do the traditional dancing around the midsummer pole. I can't remember when I last did that, the past years I've been abroad so not being able to. So much fun and especially with the kids there with us.
And not to forget the amazing weather we got! They said we would get rain all day but no clouds, sun was shining and it was so hot. So we went straight from the park to home for a shower and to get ready for the evening.
We were invited to my brothers place for dinner and some drinks.
Ended the evening at bahnhof, a club in town.

Saturday started at 9am. Alarm went off and we had to get up right away to catch the train to Denmark. Another traditional thing. Bakken all day. Roller coasters. Was excited like a little kid on Christmas Eve. We got home pretty late but one more drink and we were ready to go out again. Tired like never before. But that mood changed at the pool-place. Damn, what a great evening! Absolutely amazing.
Sunday. Sunday I've no words for. Holy crap my body was tired, I got a cold, I was hungover.

and today is Monday. I was doing laundry today so everything is ready for Wednesday. It was also time to go the bowl to do some practice. Went ok, not better, not worse.

On tomorrow's schedule:
10am meeting
Pick up the best road trip partner
Do some stuff in town
Pack

Wednesday: SPAIN!!!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0