Match.com?

Do they have a group for people searching for a new traveling partner? Cause I'm about to break up with mine. Not cause I don't like her, I really do. But if we look back on our 3trips we have done on our own:
Thailand/Vienna - everything went great, no problems at all.
Qatar - 12h delayed at Copenhagen airport and arrive 17h later than planned.
And now USA - 24h delayed and we get home 24h later (cause they finally rebooked us on SAS instead of American Airlines - otherwise we wouldn't not be home until Thursday.)

What's gonna happen next time?!

So right now, we are in Chicago. We have been here for 22h now and 2h to go before our flight leaves. We didn't get any help at all from American Airlines when we got here last night and they are gonna here all about it when I get back home. (Have you met BS?)
But we did the best out of the situation, we checked in to the Hilton Hotels across the street from the Airport. We got some sleep and woke up early to spend the day downtown.
We went to the Shedd Aquarium, took the taxi-boat to Navy Pier, walked to the House of Blues to have dinner, continued our tourist-day by walking to Hard Rock Cafe for dessert before taking the taxi back to the airport. Just a great day with great company!
My feet hurts and I'm so freaking tired. I hope that means I'm gonna sleep all way over the pond.

And of course, my wifi won't let me upload pictures right now so I have to show them later
X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0