Columbus, Ohio

I feel like I'm slowly catching up with myself after the most exciting and challenging week of my bowling career.
People say it was the most brutal pattern in the history of US Open. All I can say is that it was the most brutal pattern I've ever bowled on.
And we bowled a lot on it:
6h practice
24games of qualifying
6games of elimination
24games of matchplay
41h of bowling in 6days
In 3 different bowling centers
THAT is one hell of a challenge.

and I managed to finish 16th.

The week was all about bowling, eating, sleeping. I'm sorry I couldn't give you a lot of updates on here, it has been exhausting. Except exhausting it has been such a learning experience. I've learned so much about bowling and myself. How to handle different situations mentally and physically. I'm so happy I made it through this week with and ok finish in the list. I am also very excited to be heading to Vegas with this in my luggage!

Another adventure is now ending. Today is the last day here in Ohio. Going back home for about 12 days before heading over the pond again for the Worlds Championships. Crazy. Where did the summer go? 3out of 4 events are now done.

-
I wanna thank all of you for the support during the US open. All the messages, tweets, pictures, videos, all of it! Big Thank You! It means the world to have such amazing people supporting me. You are the best.
I also wanna thank Pat Mitchell and Mark Sabatine for taking care of us and helping us out here in Columbus, from day one. I had so much fun!

And last but not least my twin, my friend and partner in crime Ida Lydia Andersson. Another great trip together! Can't wait for next one, Bratislava, in September.

Now I have to try to get my things to fit in my bag. Same problem every single time!! Haha
Get to Sweden tomorrow evening but I'm gonna try to fill you in during our trip!

Take care and thanks again!
X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0