Hello goodbye

It's not really the same feelings as last week. I'm still a little frustrated about not solving the pattern this weekend. At least I tried all the different solutions I could think of. I bowled very well, technically. To be honest I bowled better than I did last week. But this was not my tournament. I couldn't find a way to strike as much as all the other guys. The cut was 1392 to make it to the finals. Highest scores I've seen for a while. The scores were high last week, but nothing compared to this. In Kuwait you could actually feel you had a chance to bowl a high game, here: not even close. The games that really got me was my last squad game 3, first 8 shots in the pocket - good once! My scores: X, 10 pin, 10 pin, 10 pin, 4 pin changed ball, 8 pin, 7 pin, changed ball, X. I bowled 190 that game and threw it like 260. Frustrated.

I decided to enjoy my weekend amongst friends instead. It was clearly not meant to happen for me.

Its time to face forward. It's a new week and this weekend we have an important week in Swedish bowling. National championships Singles. I'm gonna try to defend my title. Bowling in Västerås.

First need to catch up with myself, some sleep and some time at the gym.

X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0