3blocks

So, I only got like 4,5h sleep. Didnt feel anything of it today though, might do tomorrow. I woke up, showered, got dressed and went to the bowl with the boys. We decided to watch the first squads and then bowl around 3.30pm our time. It's a different way of qualifying than we are used to in Europe, here you bowl 3game-block x 3. You need 9games to qualify, you can choose to bowl on fresh, second squad or third squad when bowling qualifying. They do fresh 3times a day. 
My first block (on fresh) was 691, I didn't bowl very well through the block but still made it out ok with one game of 190 (got 8pins per game). Second block (second squad) was different. The right part of the center, the high numbered lanes hooks alot more than the middle/left and this surprised me a little. Got a little unlucky, bowled bad at times and ended up 595 I think. Third block (fresh) I'm very happy about! I bowled very well, I stayed with my game plan and executed my shots very well. 720 I think. My IQ tour pearl and Defiant Soul are doing good so far. 

I decided to be done with bowling today and to get back on it at the first squad tomorrow on fresh. 10am in the morning! Wish me luck, need one good block tomorrow to make the cut! 

Time difference to Sweden is 3h, we are 3h infront. :) 

This is the bowling center:





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0