workout in bahrain

[check]

one of those lazy days on the road. we now have a few days off. not bowling until tuesday. hopefully be able to get some practice before this.

woke up LATE today. we also fell asleep very late so that kinda fell hand in hand. left bed around 2pm to go downstairs and see if my room was ready. I flew out a day earlier and squeezed in on one of the rooms that were booked from yesterday.
got my room and moved all my stuff.
went out to get something to eat. we found Bennigans. not really a place I would prefer, it felt typical american. dont know if it is. what i wanted to share was the new dish I tried today, a deep fried club sandwich. the sandwich was deep fried!! The worst thing about it: it was good too!! only took a bite, one of the guys ordered it and I just had to try. served with strawberry jam. what a f**king combination if you ask me! haha. my body would probably shut down if I ate that. the whole dish was 4pieces of deep fried sandwich served with fries. talking about calories! I ordered a Cajun chicken pasta in lobster sauce. mucho better!

after this meal I felt very needing for the gym. said and done. warm-up on the treadmill. bicep, shoulders, upper back and tricep. finished with a 20min run on the treadmill. feeling fresh! best thing about the treadmill was the games on thw screen. did some soduko while running, haha. :)

evening spent on thw coach, saw Shooter and Coyote Ugly before, ordered room service. and about 20mins ago my roomie showed up.

tomorrow is probably gonna be gym and pool. maybe go watch some bowling. :)



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0