*

I'm very disappointed with my performance here, not technique-wise but not being able to read the lane properly. Every squad and every game I had a good look for about 3-5 frames and then I was lost. and I still got surprised about it. I think I was a little too stubborn with my game plan - which can be both good and bad, sometimes it works out, this time it didnt. I also think i need a week off to miss bowling a bit, I'm afraid I couldnt take it as serious as I wanted to. I wish I could've done it so much better as every time you miss a final. It's never fun. 

I bowled the desperado and I think it was my highest game of the tournament, had a chance of striking out to make it but I didn't. Good part is I finally found a way of understanding the lane. 

It was a long day yesterday. I bowled morning squad at 8am, alarm went off at 5.30am. Bowled 4pm squad and also desperado very late. I was back at my room and in bed at 2am. You could say I'm a little tired today. Shower made me feel better though. 

All ready to go to the bowl to see how wifey is doing! Fingers crossed for her. :) flying home later tonight and ready for a week in the gym and not so much in the bowl. Time to clear my head and start fresh. I have a fun schedule ahead of me and I need to get my body, heart and mind set for this! 




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0