Day 8

Wow. 
Today I survived what is probably gonna be the hardest day of my 6months without alcohol. This might sound like I'm a alcoholic but that is not really the case. 
Today was the dinner with the staff of our bowling center. Which means free food and free drinks. It's not really the thing about getting drunk and but it is the fact that I can't have it. At all. Not even a glass of wine to dinner cause it taste good. Nope! Nothing. And to know that I can't have it makes me think of it even more, cause I don't wanna fuck it up. 
To be able to pull this off - during occasions like today, Christmas, New Year's Eve is gonna take a lot. 
I am determined to succeed with this. I'm gonna make it, I know I can do it. Just the feeling of missing out of alot since I'm traveling alot already doesn't make it easier when I'm actually home I still miss out on the fun things. 
It's not that I can't have fun without alcohol, cause I can, but it's not fun when you're the only one sober and you keep hearing all the things people are talking about and all the stupid comments people start fighting about - the stuff you don't notice when you're drunk. 

Yes I am a party girl. I really enjoy having a few drinks, go out dancing all night long - cause that is the easiest way for me to catch up with as many of my friends as possible when I'm at home. 
That's what we do, people in my age. 

But yea, I'm in it to win it. I know this is gonna help me out physically when it comes to working out and bowling too so no doubt about it. Just late night thinking. 

Food was amazing though. Had the best dessert everrr today. Oreo Cookie Bash at Olearys. White and milk chocolatemousse-cake with pieces of Oreos and some chocolate sauce on top. YUM!  
did my cardio earlier today so I deserved a dessert. 
5,5km walk 45mins. tried to run for a bit but it was too hard to breathe, probably cause of the cold - anyone else having the same problem? 





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0