What a weekend

Oh dear. I'm so tired right now. I just got off work after 10,5h, such a busy day!

It's been a few days since I wrote in English to I thought it was time to update my friends in Sweden and abroad. This weekend has been crazy. I've bowled 4different tournaments in 4different cities in 5days. It was supposed to be just two tournaments but I bowled so bad in the second (the most important) one so I decided to bowl more, and to do that I had to go to different cities.

I bowled the mixed doubles tournament with my brother Thursday evening, we bowled +517 over and ended up winning that tournament!
Friday morning I left early to go to Nässjö, where Ida lives. Halfway to the city we were gonna bowl in the next day. We left Nässjö on Saturday morning, around 7 with one tattoo more than when I arrived.
Got to Västerås at lunch, bowled 6games and another 6games at 9pm. With a little trouble, both my bowling and mechanics we finished late that evening, went to bed around 1am. Didnt make it through to top 16.
Early wake up call Sunday morning, left Västerås at 8.30 to go to Norrköping for the Les Lion Cup. Bowled better, 1348 and made the finals. Went to bed at 10.30pm and woke up at 6.30 the next day, ready to bowl the finals. 8games, 1770something. Was not even close to making it through to the next round.
Felt like I wanted to bowl more so we decided to drive to Jönköping. Another 8games of bowling. Bowled bad. Managed to do everything I wasn't supposed to do in those 8 games. Gutterball. Left 5-7. Spared 5-7, 2-4-10. Bowl a 137, and make a 100more the next game. And as the cherry on top I took out the single 10pin on a first shot. On 37ft pattern. With my Defiant. Thank you very much!
After that I was ready to go home. I was home at 10.30pm. Went straight to bed to get as many hours sleep possible.
Today was work 12-10.30pm.

So. The last 3weeks I've bowled 46games, 18games and this weekend I bowled 42games. Next weekend I'm bowling 4games. I wonder if I'm going nuts or how I'm gonna feel about that, haha! How many games do you normally bowl each week? As in tournaments-games.

Oh well. I'm so ready to get some sleep now. Alarm goes off at 7.45, work at 9-2pm. Then going to a circus with my nephew and after that it's off to practice and gym. Busy life. But I love it!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0