team trials

Monday evening and I just woke up from my second powernap this afternoon/evening. I am dead tired and my eyelids are living their own life. It's been a long, exhausting, tough but fun weekend.

We started out Thursday with lunch before working out in the gym with one of the trainers from the famous swedish athletic school Bosön. He helped us and showed us some new routines. We had a great time and all of us did good and got some inspiration.
After working out we drove to the hotel, checked- in and then off to the bowl for dinner and a practice session. dinner was so good after two hours in the gym and gave at least me a little more energy to finish off the day on the lanes. Peter Hellström joined us to talk about layouts and pindistance etc. interesting stuff and it's fun to be able to see the differences right there on the lanes.
fell asleep like a baby this evening, luckily I also got to sleep in on Friday morning.

There is no breakfast better than the ones served at hotels. I love it. What I didn't love this morning was the soreness in my body after Tuesdays and thursdays workout. holy, it was not fun. Not a great start to this marathon bowling weekend.
We started at noon with our first block had a break for food and then our last block started in the afternoon. Each block of 6games took about 4,5h to bowl. We were 6on a pair and this was going to be my biggest worry this weekend. I just hate to wait and it is painful to wait too the longer we got into the competition. After the first block I kinda got into the rythm but that didn't take a way the pain though.

It's been all about eating, sleeping and bowling this weekend. Saturday and Sunday was the same schedule. breakfast, 6games a 4,5h, lunch, 6games a 4,5h, dinner, shower, sleep.

when the clock turned 6pm last night we finished our weekend of bowling. 36 games. 27 hours on the lanes. not a single blister on my hand but it was bigger than normal, all swollen. (I think this means I finally have found a good grip for me!)
I ended up 4th of us girls, same points as the 3rd girl.
I am very happy with how I bowled this weekend. I wasn't sure about my bowling before this weekend, since I wasn't too happy about how I bowled in thailand but now I am. I have two games, which were the first two of the weekend, that I am unhappy with how I executed my shots but other than that I'm very happy. I've been working hard this year to make myself a flexible bowler, of course I wanna be able to change hand position, make the moves but most importantly to be able to change speed and this is what I'm most happy about this weekend. I could go from 4steps to 5steps, a slower version and also increase speed in both approaches. I finally feel the hard work is starting to pay off. How awesome is that?
overall I did a good performance, very consistent.

It was not only the 8of us in team Sweden their. There was 28other girls fighting for two spots on the team. and guess who won the team trials? MY AUNT!!! so proud and happy for her. She did a great job and it's gonna be fun to have her on the team.

also congrats to rebecka for winning our trials, representing Sweden in world cup this year, and nina for making it back on the team as the second girl.

drive home was good and I got a good night's sleep.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0