Just be me.

That feeling when you have spent about 30mins on a blog update and your phone just decides to shut down and of course before you're able to save it. Damn it. 

Let's try again. 

I wanted to share how happy I am nowadays cause I know my body so much better than I did only like a year ago. I have learnt how to listen to it and actually take it seriously. Why? Cause I put so much pressure, high expectations and I use it harder than many other people. Sometimes the body says stop. Sometimes the body says I need sleep. Sometimes the body says I need to workout to function. Sometimes it it both body and mind that says "I need to relax and just be me." 
Yesterday was a day like that. The last few days I have struggled to stay awake and have energy enough to do what I have had to do and yesterday my body said stop, I need to sleep, I need to relax, I need to workout and just be me. Said and done. I stayed home from school to catch up on sleep, I laid on the couch and relaxed, I pulled myself together and from 16-20.30 I did following things: 5km run in the wood in the amazing weather, coached the kids, practiced bowling and ended up with a boxing class at the gym with Jenny. Exactly what I needed! 

Some of you might think it sounds weird, crazy and very lazy but I'm sure that those of you who has those thoughts has never experienced a mental/physical breakdown. "Running into a wall" as we say in Sweden. When you push yourself so hard that your body shuts down in the end. Yep I've been there. Crying myself to sleep and waking up devastated with no will to leave the bed, room and face the world. And I don't want to get there again. That's why I'm careful. I take care of my body nowadays. 

I'm lucky to be in a school where my teachers allows me to catch up the next day or so in case something happens and you can't make it to school. I don't feel the same kind of pressure, at least from that part. 

I love school, just as much as bowling. I love the contrasts of my life. From all dolled up to being sweaty in workout clothes. 


Thoughts on a Thursday morning. 

Now school! 50s makeup on the schedule. :) 
Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0