göteborgsvarvet

4h of bowling - allsvenskan
21km - worlds biggest half marathon

I cried when crossing the finish line.
this means so much to me. I dont think you guys understand what an achievement this is for me. unbelievable. it was not long ago I felt that I almost died running 3km. there was nothing I hated more than running, I was so bad at it. I have been working so hard for this, to make it fun, to make it feel a little easier.

I have now overcome one of my biggest fears when it comes to working out!

I am extreamly proud of myself. and for those of that knows me, knows that I dont say that very often.
I felt strong when I was running, in my body. mentally it was a real challenge to get pass 16km-19km. of course I was dead when I came to the finish line but I never felt like quitting. I didnt even walk or take a break, I ran for 2h 9min straight. drinking water while running is a little tricky btw but so worth it.

my goal was to beat Mathias 2h and 15mins from last year. I did good :)

and the best part about this day?
when I get back home, my whole team is meeting me with drums, bowlingpins and a bowlingball on the trainstation and wants me to bowl. celebrating with me. brings tears to my eyes again to have such amazing team mates. a signed bowling pin and memories for life.

and all of my amazing friends who was sent texts and photos, to support me. YOU ARE THE BEST!

FH Engelholm - I fucking LOVE you guys. you made it possible for me to run like I did. I had in mind how many fighters we have in our team and that showed today! ah.

this is one of the best days of my life. I am so proud.


Kommentarer
Jan Roth

Stort grattis Sandra! Det var nästan så jag också fick tårar i ögonen, jag vet hur det känns att övervinna något. Har sprungit Göteborg tidigare och minns glädjen. Som du har kämpat och utvecklats. Jag är fylld av beundran och lite ängelholmsstolthet. Ha en bra dag! Jan Roth

2014-05-18 @ 08:02:22


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0