Stockholm

So far Stockholm is not treating as well as I was hoping. Can't say it's not my fault though. 
We arrived yesterday, we ate, we bowled and we were hanging out until late. I was excited to bowl, excited to see everyone and felt very happy. That changed very quickly when I got out on the lanes. I had a plan and that plan was crushed after only a few frames and I had no idea what to do. After a few games and a few things tried, Martin Paulsson helped me out and we found an ok solution. 
Ended the block ok bowling wise. 
Fell asleep and woke up 11.45am. Can't remember last time I slept that long! Amazing. 
Got up and got ready to take the Americans to the mall. Ronnie hasn't got his bags yet so he needed to get some stuff so he would survive until tomorrow. Few hours later we went back to the bowl and got ready to bowl squad number 2. 
Disaster. 
I bowled so bad. Couldn't get a good feeling at all. I'm a bowler that plays on feeling and when I loose it I sometimes try too much to find back to it that it gets "bowled by the book." I try to hard instead of just relax and let it happen. Bah. But even if I bowled bad I tried to stay focused and give it a shot. 1249 in that squad and makes it my best so far. 

After the squad me and Frida went to Heron City, a small mall with some restaurants and a movie theater, for dinner. Ribs and frozen yoghurt as dessert. Damn it was good. 

Just got back to the hotel, getting ready to get some sleep. Bowling again tomorrow at noon. One last time. It's time to put it all together and get it done. Come on!



Kommentarer
Katta

Du fixar det!! Jag håller på dig!! Tack för lilla pratstunden igår. Glömde å säga att du e superfin i din nya frisyr!!!
Kör hårt!
Kram

2014-01-05 @ 01:11:01


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0