Moi Soumi!

Wow! 
This morning was one of a kind. Alarm went off at 5.20am. Left bed at 5.30am, showered, got dressed and ready to hit the road. Everything was packed except my bowling shirts, they were in the bowl and I was gonna get them when I got my bowling balls. Plan was to leave home at 6.30am and pick Josefine up at 6.45am. I was at the bowl at 6.45am so already late at this point. When I got to the bowl I realize not all of my shirts were there so I had to go back home and take one more with me (at least that was what I thought, I already packed the other ones). 
Finally on the way. Still with the feeling that I forgot something. 15mins down the road I realize what that "something" is. My accessories bag with IT thumbs, tapes, abralons, everything! No choice but to turn around and go back to the bowl and get it. My flight was leaving at 9.15am from Copenhagen. I arrived to the airport at 8.45am. Running to the check-in desk and they let me through, but starts complaining about my 0,5kg overweight - like seriously? 
I ran down to the odd-size baggage to drop my bags off, ran back to go through security, and ran to my gate. 
I made it! 

Flight was good, got all my bags and we went to get our rental car. We got a big car, which was good cause we were 6people with too many bowling balls! Haha. With bags everywhere we started driving to the bowl. On our way there we got stopped by the police. Damn. He complained about us being too many in the car - which he was right about. At least one had to leave, two did. Martin and Anton took a taxi from there. The police officer was being VERY nice to us and let us go without a ticket. 
Took us about 2h to find the bowl. Kalle was driving everywhere and nowhere. He couldn't really find the way and refused to stop and ask people. Hungry and starting to get mad about the situation. But after a while he finally found the bowl. 
Dropped our bags off and went to the hotel, had some troubles finding the parking garage for the hotel and were driving round and round, that was it for me. I asked him to pull over and I left the car and walked to the hotel. this is at 2.30pm and I still haven't had breakfast. 
we checked in, got a nice and very big room. went back downstairs to go out and look for a place to eat. we decided to cross the street to see what we can find on the shopping street. And what restaurant do we find across the street from the hotel? Hard Rock Cafe! 

It is for sure one of my luckiest days in life. 

So far so good. 
Bowled at 7pm. Haha this is where it all turned around. 1167 with 135 in one game. I made the wrong decisions in that game. I'm not mad, I'm not frustrated. I feel ok. I feel like I learned something from it, from the whole squad. That was my goal with this first squad, to learn. 
Tomorrow I hope to be able to show that I actually learned something. 

Fingers crossed please! 
11am squad 2, we are one hour ahead of Swedish time. :) 




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0