another day

has past by. not all of them are special and fun to remember but this one was. it was all about bowling. alarm went off right before 7am, had to get ready for a day on the lanes. one of my team mates, William, stayed at my place so we took his car down to the bowl right before 8am to meet up with the rest of the team. packed all our bowlingballs and drove to Bjuv, about a 20min car ride. our first match started at 9am against team bjuv on the pattern called the moose, long oil pattern. it was so tricky to bowl there, I struggled in the beginning, I was not really present. as a team we bowled pretty bad but good at the right times, we got lucky and won that match with 11-9.

ran out of the center, jumped in the car, rally otw to Helsingborg. my ladies team started their match at 11am and we almost made it from frame one. watched for two games and then coached them the last two. already a win after 3games, awesome job. scores were not that impresseive though, they bowled on the same pattern as we did in Bjuv.
and we were gonna bowl on that same exact pattern too, burned. game 5-8 on burned long oil pattern is not the most awesome thing but I feel that I bowled very well! I got a little unlucky in the last game but ended up around 870. helped my team for a nice 11-9 win!

this means two bowled wins and one coaching victory. :)

and oh. when we bowled in bjuv two spiders attacked, one came down from the ceiling and one running around on the approach. f*cking hate spiders. I mean, not one, but TWO?! I chose an indoor sport for a reason!!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0