Matchplay

First day of matchplay is over. I started the day with a lose, by 5pins only. Kinda mad at myself for that one, didn't bowl well and I was too busy trying to figure out my technique instead of just bowling the lanes at the moment. But it's a double elimination matchplay so I got a second chance.
Second match was a little bit better, I had it under control the whole time until the last frame, I got a little insecure but it was really no worries. Won by 3pins even if I opened. Needed to hit the pins, and I did.
3rd match this girl woke up. Finally got everything together and took it frame by frame, like it should be done in matchplay. Better late than never. I won and that made me through for tomorrow.

We start again at 9am.

Today was also a day for us where we were gonna change hotels. The other girls checked in earlier but I just arrived like 20mins ago and I'm loving it already. We moved from Luxor to Hilton Grand Vacations. 34th floor with glass from floor to roof and a nice view over Las Vegas & the Eiffel Tower.
We have a bathtub in the bedroom. This is amazing. Actually makes me wanna stay longer. Haha!

Gonna enjoy some in-room dining now and a shower after that before going to bed. A nice 6.30 wake-up call to look forward to. Can't wait though!!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0