10th

World Cup is now over for me. Finished 10th and missed top8 by 74pins. 74pins is pretty easy to find in 32games. Im very disappointed with my performance over here, not technique-wise but that I didn't trust myself enough to make the moves and decisions that had to be made and in time. I wanted a little too much in the beginning of the week, a little unfocused and insecure. Became better and better during the week but it was a little too late. It was really hard to try and catch up with the top3 girls on this pattern when the scores was as high as they were. When you can only afford 2shots in each game that are not a strike, (they still need to be 9 or MAYBE 8) otherwise you will with a little bit of luck be even or in worst case fall behind. 
Mentally exhausting week. World Series was nothing compared to this, mentally. 
I'm not really the bowler who shots 1450-1500 when its easy. I make my 1250-1350 regardless of how hard the pattern is. Why that is, I don't know but it's something I need to figure out. I think I need to go back home and work on my mental game. I was so mentally strong when I was younger. I didn't care. I did what I loved and I was good at it. Things outside of bowling happens and I guess that affects us on the lanes too, with confidence. I need to start working on it. 

I gave it a try the last two blocks but it's was unfortunately not enough. 

Big THANK YOU for all the support from my family and friends from all around the world. Means the world to me! 
I'm gonna go back home and work hard  to come back stronger! 
You guys are the best. 
Messages, emails, posts on Facebook, everything - I read everything. and watch everything, best video from a friend back home poster on Instagram. Haha. You guys bring back the smile. 

lots of love 
X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0