12/12-13

I'm back. 
Back in Sweden, back on daily- routines, back on track. 

It has been a few days filled with disappointed moments, home-sickness and concerned thoughts. 
Qatar and me, we don't like each other. We do not get along. Why? I don't know. Some day we will, I'm sure. But not last year and not this year. So spending a day off in Doha was nothing I wanted, cause all I did was thinking about mom and how much I wanted to go home and be there for her. This was Tuesday. 
Wednesday early morning, the same time as I got ready to leave the hotel to go to the airport - my mom got ready to head to the hospital for her surgery. To sit way up in the sky, stuck in an airplane is not the easiest when you know your mom is under the knife at the hospital. 
As soon as I landed and got back to Sweden I got in touch with her and found out surgery went well. I hurried back home so I could visit her. 
Best two hours in a while, to just sit there and talk and know that she was ok. It's way too early to say that everything is great but she did some great progress only 10h after surgery. (For those of you that doesn't know about it, she was having a back-surgery, herniated disks taken care of - for the 3rd time.) she was up, walking a few steps. 
She's a fighter. Mom inspires me. 
I really hope that this will help you get rid of the pain, mom. <3 

Not only was it moms surgery to think about, I also had my brother in mind. My brother turned 30 yesterday. Glad I got to see him for a bit. Can't wait for Saturday so we can celebrate him! 


Today: 
Saying bye to my red hair
Work 
Practice 
Gym
Visit mom 
Run some errands 



 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0