World Championships 2013

It took me a while to do this. It feels so unreal that it is done. Over. Finito. I don't really know how to feel about it either.
Lets sum it up:
Singles 11th
Doubles 31st
Trios 6th missed finals by 100
Teams 6th missed finals by 28
All-Event 26th missed top24 masters with 8
Medals: zero
I wish I bowled better during the week.
But I'm gonna go back home, try to figure out what to work on for the next two years until the next world championship. I will get back with this.
It's hard, it's tough out there. It's heartbreaking actually. We were so close. So close. But close is not enough. It's time to work even harder.
But right now I need to stay focused for this next tournament. Which is starting today. We have practice in two hours. Leaving the team Sweden outfit in the suitcase for now and putting on some other colorful clothes. Loudmouth. Team Loudmouth it is. The best tournament of all year is coming up, USBC Queens. You know why? Cause this tournament can make every little girls dream come true. We are all dreaming about being a queen with our own tiaras. And that is exactly what you get if you win. A tiara.

I wanna be a queen.
Lets do this!



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0