Weekend

What an amazing weekend.
I miss out on a lot of fun stuff since I'm away so much. That is probably the only bad thing with this life on the road.
But I'm surrounded by the best people and they understand why I want to do this and why I need to be away. They always make time for me when I'm at home. I am so lucky.

So this weekend was all about catching up, with family and friends. We went to the beach as I told you. After the beach we took the car and drove to Saxtorp, about 35min away from my hometown. We went there for soccer-golf. First time I tried it, it was so much fun but it was hard! 18holes and they were between 50-120m with trees and moats in the way to make it harder. Took us about 2h to finish it and was a great thing to do with family and friends.
We drove back home, showered and got ready to go out for dinner before having a few drinks.

Sunday I was tired, but woke up in time to go with a few friends, family and my nephew to this pool place. Weather is amazing right now in Sweden. We are talking a temperature between 25-30c degrees and sun is shining like never before. We spent the whole afternoon there before going to the store to buy everything we needed for a BBQ. Went to my moms and dads to have dinner and play a outdoor game called "Kubb". That is a bit harder to explain so for those who don't know what it is, google it! ;)
Ended the weekend with sharing a bottle of wine with my best friend and we talked about everything and nothing.

Today is Monday. Monday and only one week left before we leave for World Championships. I'm excited and I'm looking forward to spending this week in the bowl, to prepare. But that's not gonna happen until in the evening.
Today's practice starts not earlier than 6pm. We are first gonna enjoy the weather on my brothers family's boat.

X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0