Stratosphere

Last night didn't really end up quite the way I though either. Haha!
We went to Hard Rock for dinner and then straight to Stratosphere to go in the rides they have on the roof.

We started out with X-Scream.
866ft above the ground. X-scream propels you, head first, 27ft over the edge. After being shot over the edge you'll dangle weightlessly above the Las Vegas Strip before getting pulled back and propelled over again.
Picture below.

Then on to Big Shot.
In a matter of seconds, the Big Shot trill rides catapults you from the 921ft high platform up the towers mast to a height of 1081ft and down again.

And the last one was Insanity.
A massive mechanic arm extending out 64ft over the edge of the Stratosphere at a height of over 900ft! This ride will spin you in the open air at the speed of up to three 'G's. you'll be propelled up to an angle of 70degrees(!), which will tilt your body into one position - straight down.
Pictures below.
And that was the end of it, at least I thought so. We went "downstairs" to watch the skyjumpers.

Skyjump is:
The ultimate Las Vegas free fall from the 108th floor. The highest controlled free fall in the world.
The elevator up, the jumper is connected to a high-speed "descender" and led to the edge of the platform. Just take the last step and plummet through the sky 855ft or the equivalent of 108floors.

Well, I thought I was gonna watch. The girls and my coaches surprised me with a belated birthday gift. A skyjump.
17seconds, 855ft.
I did it.
And it was AMAZING!

Some pictures from the Stratosphere:



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0