Opening Ceremony

It was true, the thing about having the opening ceremony outside. It was a 10min drive from the hotel and when we got there the car showed us 112F/44C.

OC was outside, in the sun, in the desert.

One word: miserable.
I just can't handle the heat. Other than me almost burning up, the ceremony was just like you wish for. Short, interesting and a nice finish with a live band.

What if we would arrange a championship in Sweden, lets say in January. In January we can easily get -30C/-22F up north. So, -30C/-22F and an opening ceremony outside? Would you enjoy it?
Just a thought.

Well, it's done. So I'm happy. Happier.
Just need a shower and ill be ready to get some sleep.
Tomorrow we are gonna spend some time at the pool and maybe some shopping if everything goes as planned. Don't know if we are gonna practice or not yet, hopefully!

X



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

sandraontheroad

This is me. Sandra Andersson. In this blog you get to follow me on my adventures all around the world for bowling.

RSS 2.0